Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

620West – A CVTC Culinary Experience

April 13, 2022 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on April 4, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 6, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 11, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 13, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 18, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 20, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 22, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 25, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 27, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on April 29, 2022 at 11:00 am

One event on May 2, 2022 at 11:00 am

CVTC is proud to showcase the Culinary Management program students in their very own restaurant. At 620 West, students hone their skills in all aspects of their studies, from food preparation to restaurant management. As a learning environment, there may be an occasional missed item or burnt food, but in this style of education, some failure is vital to the success of the students. Students learn from these experiences, which is why it’s important for restaurant guests to be part of the educational process.

Throughout the semester, service days include Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. On Monday and Friday, the service style is walk-up, and each day is a different global culinary theme. Wednesdays offer a full restaurant menu with dine-in and take-out options.

 

UPCOMING MENU THEMES:

Friday, April 1
Cuisine of Japan

Monday, April 4
Cuisine of Southeast Asia and Africa

Wednesday, April 6
Chicago Steakhouse

Monday, April 11
Cuisine of the Middle East and Africa

Wednesday, April 13
Chicago Steakhouse

Monday, April 18
Cuisine of Central and Eastern Europe

Wednesday, April 20
Michelin

Friday, April 22
Cuisine of the British Isles

Monday, April 25
Cuisine of Italy

Wednesday, April 27
Michelin

Friday, April 29
Cuisine of France

Monday, May 2
Cuisine of Spain

Details

Date:
April 13, 2022
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.cvtc.edu/community-members/620-west